Texting is a medium through which people get to communicate with other people without having to meet with the person physically. It is one of the perks of technology. Even though can use texting to communicate there are situation where you can text a particular individual or person and the reason for this is probably because you have been blocked. In today’s article, I’ll be teaching you how to text someone who blocked you on iPhone.
How do you know if you have been blocked on iPhone? There are certain red flags you should look out for and if you see the red flags I’ll be introducing to you shortly, just know you have been blocked. For this guide, the messaging app I’ll be using for this tutorial is Apple’s iMessage.
How to Know if You Have Been Blocked on iPhone
One thing about being blocked is that when you are blocked you are not notified. This means someone can block and also unblock you without you knowing. Even though you are not being notified about it, there are some certain things you should look out for or know to determine if you are blocked or not. Please note that the methods I’ll be introducing to you are not foolproof because, in situations where the person may be out of coverage, unavailable, or has the Do Not Disturb turned on, it may seem like you are also blocked.
You receive an automated message
This is the first red flag you should look out for to determine if you have been blocked on iPhone. What happens here is each time you send a message, you receive an automated message. If you should receive such a message then it means you are not blocked because these automated messages are common when the person turns on the Do Not Disturb mode. Automated messages can only be sent to numbers that are not blocked.
On the other hand, if you send a message and you do not get an automated message response, then it could mean that you have been blocked. To further verify your claims about being blocked, read the next red flag to look out for below. Read Also – How to Hide Messages on iPhone & iPad
Your iPhone message is not delivered
Checking if your message has been delivered is the next red flag to look out for which will help in determining whether you have been blocked by the person or not. If you send a message using iMessage and it does not show Delivered beneath the text bubble then it might mean that you have been blocked by that contact.
Also, note that you’ll only be able to see the delivery notification on your most recent iMessages in a string of delivered messages but you won’t be able to see Delivered on the most current text in a conversation if that text hasn’t been delivered. So if your previous messages have been showing delivered except the most recent ones, then it’s an indication that you may have been blocked.
The iMessage Not Delivered Error
This is another great way to tell if you have been blocked from sending text messages. What happens here is, after you send a message, you’ll receive an error showing “iMessage Not Delivered Error” beneath the text bubble. In such a case, enable SMS texts on your device. Once SMS texts are enabled, each time you receive the iMessage Not Delivered Error, your iPhone will attempt to send the text using your cellular plan. You can also manually send the again instead of using iMessage. Here’s the kicker, if after sending the text manually and you don’t receive a delivery notification then it could mean that you have been blocked on iPhone.
To send the SMS manually, follow the set of instructions outlined below:
- View the text carrying the Not Delivered error and tap on the red info icon.
- Three options will be made available, “Try Again“, “Send as Text Message“, and “Cancel“. Tap on Send as Text Message.
- Once you do this, your device will attempt to send the message again.
Now if you have gone through all the red flags above and you are sure that you have been blocked usually its best to respect the person’s decision but if the information to be passed across will be crucial to the person then continue reading to learn how to text someone who blocked you on iPhone.
How to Text Someone Who Blocked you on iPhone
Before you’d be able to text someone who has blocked you on iPhone, you’d have to change the caller ID.
Why do you have to do this?
Well, the answer is simple actually. It’s simply because before you’ll be able to block someone, you’ll need a phone number or an email address. Hence, if you have another email address that the other person isn’t aware of, you can use that to send the iMessage.
To learn how to text someone who has blocked you on iPhone, follow the set of instructions outlined below:
- Go to your iPhone Settings (the gear icon).
- Select Messages.
- Tap on Send & Receive.
- Under the “You can be reached by iMessage at” tap on “Add another email“.
- Add the email address and verify it.
- Ove the email has been verified, under the “Start new conversations from” select the new email address.
Now, once you send a message, the recipient will receive the message because the new email hasn’t been blocked yet. If you carried out the steps and you were able to successfully send a message across, congratulations! You have learnt how to text someone who blocked you on your iPhone.