Categories

Phonereporters

Mobile Phones Specifications, Prices, Photos, Reviews, News, and Many more

disappearing messages on Telegram

How to Send Disappearing Messages in Telegram

Telegram is a freeware, cross-platform, cloud-based instant messaging (IM) software and application service. The service also provides end-to-end encrypted video calling, VoIP, file sharing, and several other features.

Disappearing messages is not entirely new to the social networking world. Signal and Whatsapp already have the feature, but unlike signal and WhatsApp, Telegram doesn’t have a dedicated disappearing messaging mode.

In this article, I’ll be teaching you how to send disappearing messages on Telegram. Telegram has two ways of sending disappearing messages, you can either send the self-destructing media or use the secret chat mode.

How to Send Disappearing Messages Using the Secret Chat Feature on Telegram

The secret chat feature is Telegram’s full end-to-end encrypted messaging feature. It can only work for one-on-one chats and every message sent in a secret chat remains in the device and once you delete a secret chat all messages are gone.

The amazing feature that the secret chat feature has a timer feature that lets the user send messages ranging from a minute up to a maximum duration of a week and these messages include photos, texts, and media of any kind.

Hold on, I’m about to blow your mind I’m guessing you are thinking that if you can get a screenshot of the chat that it makes no meaning, right? For Android users the app prevents users from taking screenshots and for iPhone users once a screenshot is taken, you’ll be notified, beautiful right? I thought so too.

Method 1:

How to Enable the Secret Chat Feature on Telegram for iPhone Users

  • Open your Telegram app on your device.
  • Locate the conversation and where you want to start a separate secret chat from.
  • Tap on your profile name at the top of your screen.
  • Select the Start Secret Chat option.
  • Confirm you want to enable the feature by tapping on Start.
  • Tap on the stopwatch icon located at the right part of your message box to enable the self-destruct timer.
  • Select a time limit convenient for you (ranging from one second to one week).
  • Once you’ve made your selection click on Done.
Best Pick:  How to Watch or Cast Quibi Shows on TV

Now, you will be able to send disappearing messages on telegram.

 

 

Method 2:

How to Enable the Secret Chat Feature on Telegram for Android Users

  • Open your Telegram app on your device.
  • Go to the conversation you want to start a secret chat with.
  • Tap on their profile name at the top of your screen.
  • select the three-dot menu icon located at the top right corner of your screen.
  • Tap on the start secret chat option.
  • From the Pop-Up, tap the Start button to confirm.
  • Tap on the stopwatch icon at the top of your screen that is on the profile picture.
  • Select the time frame for self-destructing messages and select Done.

Congratulations, you can now send disappearing messages on your Andriod device. Telegram also gives room to enable users to send disappearing photos and videos.

How to Send Disappearing Photos and Videos on Telegram for iPhone Users

  1. Open up the telegram app on your device.
  2. Open the conversation where the disappearing media (picture or video) will be sent.
  3. Tap on the attachment icon at the bottom of your screen.
  4. Select a video or picture of your choice.
  5. Tap and hold on to the send button to reveal a menu.
  6. Select a convenient time frame.
  7. Select the Send with Timer option.

Once that is done, your media will be sent with a time frame and after which it will self-destruct.

How to Send Disappearing Photos and Videos on Telegram for Android Users

  • Open your telegram app.
  • Open the conversation where the disappearing media will be sent to.
  • Top on the attachment icon located at the bottom of your screen.

  • Select a video or picture to be sent.

Disappearing Messages

  • Now tap the stopwatch icon next to the send button located at the bottom of your screen.
  • Select a convenient time frame and tap on the Done button.
  • Tap on the send button to share the message to the chat.

Once this is done, the media is sent with a timer and two things can happen, it can either expire once the timer runs out or after it has been watched.