Categories

Phonereporters

Mobile Phones Specifications, Prices, Photos, Reviews, News, and Many more

This step-by-step tutorial will show you how to disable Private Browsing on iPhone. Our interest is to describe the procedure or steps on how to disable private browsing on the iPhone so that it becomes impossible to even toggle the Private button on and off.

The Private browsing mode on your iPhone is a feature that hides some form of your browsing footprint if activated. It is very easy to toggle in and out of the private browsing mode on iPhone. If you have ever wished to disable private browsing on your device and you encountered difficulties that prevented you from accomplishing the task, then this article on how to disable private browsing on iPhone provides the perfect solution to your problem of disabling private browsing.

It is possible that while browsing with the Safari browser on your iPhone you can enable Private Browsing by opening a private browsing tab and the entire browsing activities that you do on that private browsing tab will remain anonymous upon closing the tab. However, you may desire to disable private browsing on iPhone completely, so that any subsequent browsing activity will be private. What are the required steps on how to disable Private Browsing on iPhone?

What is meant in this article is not just simply turning off private browsing on a session by session arrangement, but when the iPhone user’s intention is to completely disable the Private Browsing option so that it cannot be used during any browsing session on your iPhone.

 

How to disable private browsing on iPhone: Toggling between the two browsing modes

As stated earlier, you can toggle the Private Browsing option on and off for each browsing session that you undertake with the Safari browser on your iPhone. This is a bit different from disabling the Private Browsing feature completely. So if you intend to temporarily disable Private Browsing on iPhone, you can follow these steps:

  • Open Safari then tap the Tabs button.
  • Click on “Private” button so that it is no longer highlighted.
Best Pick:  How to Cancel eBay Account

Once you have followed these two steps, you have been able to disable Private Browsing on iPhone, and Safari will have a record of the browsing history, track cookies, and store cache data from the sites you visited. We note that occasionally, you can clear the cache records, delete browsing history and other data that come up as a result of your browsing preferences.

How to Disable Private Browsing on iPhone: Disable the Feature completely

Our interest is to describe the procedure or steps on how to disable private browsing on iPhone so that it becomes impossible to even toggle the Private button on and off.

In order to ensure that the Private Browsing mode is completely inaccessible and unusable, below are the steps on how to completely disable the Private Browsing feature on iPhone. This is done by enabling the Safari Restrictions in the manner summarized below: :

  • Open Settings in your iPhone.
  • Go to General and pick Screen Time. Then choose Restriction.
  • Choose the Enable Restrictions option and enter your Restriction passcode, which you must ensure is not forgotten by you.
  • Go to “Websites” and choose “Limit Adult Content”.

How to Disable Private Browsing on iPhone

  • Open the Safari browser to confirm if your changes have been effected.

If you were successful to disable Private Browsing on iPhone, using the above procedure, the Private button will be completely absent from the overview of tabs on Safari. What this implies is that no one can use Private Browsing Mode at all, the feature is just disabled as part of the Restrictions for websites.

How to disable Private Browsing on iPhone: Effect of disabling Private Browsing

Because an adult content filter is also enabled with the disabling of private browsing on iPhone, adult content will be limited, which is the practice of most employers, parents, and educational institutions to prevent the viewing of adult content.

In summary, Private browsing mode allows you to visit websites and search the web without leaving any footprint like cache, history, or cookies on your iPhone.

We note importantly that private browsing is not synonymous with being anonymous, you’re your employer, service provider, etc can actually track the activity on these systems, and nobody is anonymous.