Categories

Phonereporters

Mobile Phones Specifications, Prices, Photos, Reviews, News, and Many more

A while ago, I gave a guide on how to set up a Houseparty account. For some people, it was fun
having that app to keep up with friends and relatives. However, for others, something became a
thing of concern. After trying every option they could dig out, they couldn’t find how to delete
messages on Houseparty. This is because there is no way to directly delete messages from your
Houseparty conversations – at least not an easy delete option from the developer. The good news is there are a few methods that can be used to delete messages on Houseparty. So, if you’ve had a
conversation on the app and want it gone, this guide would show you how to delete messages on
Houseparty.

Houseparty is a social networking platform that launched in 2016. However, its popularity grew at
the heat of the coronavirus pandemic. Houseparty allows its users to make group video chatting
through mobile and desktop apps. The Houseparty app uses a split-screen to make multiple video-
chatting easily between multiple users, adding in a feature that allows for secret chats among
participants. On the Houseparty app, users receive a notification when friends are online and
available to group video chat.

On average, users spend approximately 51 minutes a day on the app in a group or one-on-one chats. If you’re looking for steps to set up a Houseparty account, I’ll be sharing below. However, with its restrictions on its users deleting their conversations, I doubt its users would feel free to communicate with their peers. Especially in inappropriate conversations.

However, if you’ve got a conversation you’ll want off your Houseparty account, be my guest while I
walk you through how to delete messages on a Houseparty.

Ghosting the Person

Have you sent a message to an individual and you don’t want that message remaining, Ghosting is
the most appropriate step to be taken. Ghosting a person would immediately get rid of all messages you’ve sent to each other. Ghosting a user will also prevent the user from receiving your “in the house” notifications from the Houseparty app notifying them when you are actively using the app. The steps below should assist you in ghosting any user on the Houseparty app.

1. Open your Houseparty app
2. Locate and open your conversation with the user you plan on ghosting.
3. Once you locate the user, tap on the gear icon at the right side of the user’s “Full Name”.
4. Now, tap on the “ghosting” toggle, sliding it to the green “on” position.
After ghosting the individual, all conversations with that user should be gone.

Taking them “Out of Your House”

When you take a user “out of your house” in Houseparty, you’ll stop receiving notifications from
that user. However, just like ghosting a user, this is another method of deleting all messages
between you and that Houseparty user. Additionally, this option can equally be used in groups

Best Pick:  How to Remove or Hide Reels on Instagram

1. Open your Houseparty app
2. open your conversation with the individual or group that you would want to delete
messages from.
3. Now click on the gear icon beside their name(s).
4. Finally, you need to select the option to take this user “out of your house”.

You would have taken them “Out of Your House” and you’ll no longer receive notifications from
them.

Unfriending Them

Just like “Ghosting” and taking a user “Out of Your House”, unfriending a Houseparty user will help
you delete the messages between you and them. However, unfriending a user isn’t the best option
to use as it does not only stop you from receiving notifications from the user. If and when a user is
unfriended, you get disconnected from them on the Houseparty. To unfriend someone on
Houseparty, follow the steps below;

1. Open your Houseparty app
2. open your conversation with the individual you want to unfriend to delete messages from.
3. Now click on the gear icon beside their name.
4. After tapping on the gear icon beside the user’s name, tap on the “unfriend” button.
Hey, you're not just deleted messages but a friend and would need to add them back in the future to continue receiving notifications from them.

Blocking the Houseparty User

Of course, Blocking a user should be the last option to ever be considered. This option is majorly
added on social media platforms to give you full control of your privacy as well as your safety.
However, blocking a user on Houseparty is another way of deleting an existing conversation
between you and another user on Houseparty. If you block a Houseparty user, they would be
entirely erased from your own Houseparty space. However, this option should only be a final resort
for extreme cases, such as harassment, as users are often notified when they have been blocked on
the app. To block a user on Houseparty, follow the steps below;

1. Open your Houseparty app
2. open your conversation with the individual you want to unfriend to delete messages from.
3. Now click on the gear icon beside their name.
4. Then click on the “block/report” option.

Once you block a user on Houseparty, they get notified of the action but won’t be able to reach you. However, blocking a user isn’t a permanent process and can be easily reversed by you.
Now you know how to delete messages on Houseparty, why not go ahead and do away with that
conversation?