Categories

Phonereporters

Mobile Phones Specifications, Prices, Photos, Reviews, News, and Many more

The much-awaited Oneplus 8 series finally has an official launch date. The Chinese firm via a tweet earlier today officially said the Oneplus 8 series will be launched later in April, precisely April 14th.

And as expected, the launch event is taking place online, on April 14th at 11 am EST / 8 am PT / 4 pm BST on April 14 or 2 am AEST on April 15. The OnePlus 8 launch will be live on OnePlus.com and YouTube. While there are speculations that the firm will unveil a Oneplus Z Mid-range Oneplus Z on the said date, it is more or less certain we will be seeing it launch two flagship offerings – the Oneplus 8 and Oneplus 8 Pro. Other than the April 14th launch date, the firm also revealed a couple of things about the upcoming device.

It confirmed it will unveil a “newly engineered display with an incredible 120 Hz refresh rate.” That represents an upgrade over the  90Hz on the Oneplus 7 and is quite in line with modern trends. The device according to leaks, and previous reports will feature minimal bezels and a small punch hole camera in the left corner. The firm also revealed that it has teamed up with Samsung Display to tailor a unique AMOLED display that uses the latest generation of organic light-emitting materials, with a peak brightness of more than 1000 nits and a much longer lifetime. In addition, we’ve raised the touch sampling rate to an industry high of 240 Hz for a more responsive touch experience, the firm said in a forum post.

And as expected, Oneplus says the upcoming devices will come as a “full series of 5G devices”,  with “clearer displays” and “faster performance”, while also boasting the OnePlus 8 series will be its “most powerful and beautiful smartphone series ever”.

Best Pick:  Vivo's latest patent envisages smartphones with quad punch-hole design

The Oneplus 8 and OnePlus 8 Pro is expected to come with top-end specs and features that could make it stand with the like of the Galaxy S20 and even the Huawei P40 series. One the specs list, we expect the device to come with Qualcomm’s latest flagship SoC – the top-end Snapdragon 865 chipset, perhaps with up to 12GB of RAM for the top-end variant, with a potential 60MP primary camera.

Like we highlighted earlier, the Oneplus 8 launch event will be on live stream on YouTube and the OnePlus website, but before then, we expect some more revealing teaser to surface in the coming days, so make sure to check back here, or keep in touch with us on our various social media handles.

Source :